Metta Meditation

Posted: November 28, 2011 in Mind, Memes, Myth- My Specific Approach to Magick, Uncategorized

So for years now I have practiced on and off some basic Zen and mindfulness meditation. Its efficacy is what has ultimately brought me to my personal investigation of occultism, and ritual magick.

Though for me the practice of just being aware of the breathing has been exceedingly difficult, and I have had a hard time developing a true daily practice.

I have found it much easier to get into this, Metta, or loving kindness meditation. A type of meditation used to bring compassion into awareness and focus on that. This is a guided meditation I have been using.

For the last couple of weeks this practice has been my main focus.

Leave a Reply

