Self Hypnosis

Posted: September 27, 2011 in Mind, Memes, Myth- My Specific Approach to Magick, Uncategorized

Do what thou Wilt shall be the whole of the Law.

So I have started listening to a ton of self hypnosis videos on YouTube.

I am particularly keen to try this for weight loss, here is an example, though its pretty long.

So according to my skeptical research of hypnosis, it is based on complicity. You have to be willing.

There is no such thing as hypnosis which can take the unwilling victim and make them obey. Only the willing.

But if you listen to a self-hypnosis track with a willing complicity, you might be surprised by the result.

I am desperate to lose weight. I am under doctor’s orders at the threat of diabetes.

But I am not merely experimenting for weight loss. There are also sexual self-hypnosis videos, which was far more appealing to me. In fact I didn’t even consider the weight loss videos until digging up the sex ones first.

There is a Crowley quote in Book 4 about how the whole point of yoga is to “prevent the movement of the mind.”

In his instruction he says to begin with a red triangle. But I argue that the whole point at being able to hold a thought in a meditative trance is to be able to struggle diligently towards a goal. To manifest your Will.

Neuroscientifically/psychologically it is not hard to fathom that the act of hypnosis  bypasses much of our typical response to say advice, or just reading information in a book.

Some of these hypnotists have built true works of art, brilliant performances. But then again I like experimental electronica.

I propose a falsifiable hypothesis that the networking of our emotional response to stimulus can be potentiated by hypnosis.

But don’t lose that Crowley idea, prevent….the….movement…..of……the….mind!

You set yourself totally in gear. You lock your gaze upon the horizon, where your prize awaits, and you fucking don’t stop, don’t let go, and you go 100%.

Thats how I need to be making progress on my serious goals, which I believe are the seeds of my True Will.

I feel like hypnosis is just a wise thing for the magician to have in their tool belt.

But then again the proof is in the pudding. I am trying to lose weight. I am trying to increase my baseline levels of sexual arousal.

I have only been experimenting for a few days.

We shall have to see.

Here is my current favorite Hypersex hypnosis track. I haven’t hit the “jackpot” yet, but I am confident. This will also provide a measurable physical response by which to test the efficacy of self hypnosis.

Besides science experiments are hot!

Love is the Law. Love under Will.

Leave a Reply

