The 8 of Spades

Posted: March 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

While I was running today I found an 8 of Spades.

I am trying to experiment with synchronicity. Synchronicity is defined by some as meaningful coincidence. For the hardcore it is the voice of God, the universe speaking to you through the events of your life. For me its a good tool for taking meaning in life. For an emerging sense of heroism.

Now that I am an out of the closet nihilist be sure that I don’t buy into the notion of any voice of God out there. The universe has one final outcome for you, to become dead and forgotten.

But I embrace the emergence of life. I embrace passion. I embrace a mindful embrace of all we face, and if you are like me picking up a playing card you see on a midnight jog and deciding to embrace the fortune it tells is totally my style.

http://tarot.com/show_daily_card.php?explicit_card=57&explicit_deck=63

This was my first pick for an interpretation.

My own readings of it also embrace an idea of permanent revolution. The manifestation of my Augoiedes (HGA) due to personal symbolism in my life. My mothers favorite number is 8. I embrace 8 as a symbol of infinity. Take a look at the infinity symbol sometime and my association is obvious.

I also learned recently that the spade is a symbol of the French Revolution. You know, the one where they kept cutting off rich people’s heads.

So thats my cause of loving the spade. The Ace of Spade is often referred to as the death card. I am a life long Motorhead fan, which influences this symbolism. If you remember from my tarot reading I gave myself I also use the King of Spades to symbolize myself.

When I talk about permanent revolution I am trying to channel Che Guevara. To be inspired. To be serious about my fight.

The gauntlet I am running right now is one that is supposed to make me take territory, to be serious about my true will.

It is a happy challenge.

Comments
  1. Tlakatekatl says:

    make things interesting next time you do another self tarot reading; make the 8 of spades represent u – forget face cards.

    • mindcore says:

      I will do that. Thats a good idea.

      • J says:

        Hi mindcore,

        I found your blog after googling ‘eight of spades coincidence’. Coincidentally, I’m also a fellow occult skeptic and aspiring writer and have some information regarding the card that you might find interesting. Do you have an email address? I’d love to have a chat about it…

        Regards,

  2. J says:

    Hi mindcore,

    I found your blog after googling ‘eight of spades coincidence’. Coincidentally, I’m also a fellow occult skeptic and aspiring writer and have some information regarding the card that you might find interesting. Do you have an email address? I’d love to have a chat about it…

    Regards,

    (sorry if this is a duplicate comment, I’m not sure if the first one posted properly)….

Leave a Reply

