Quick Update (Tarot/Krishna/Chaos Magic(k))

Posted: February 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

So I haven’t posted for a few days, but I have been receiving some feedback from readers which motivates me to not let this site linger.

I have a post written about a Tarot reading I gave myself.

I need to get the pictures from my wife’s camera because I would like to show them.
I have some pictures of my experimentation with shrines as well.

But I have to upload the fotos from the camera onto her computer and then post them. This process inspires procrastination.

I have also been researching Srila Prabhupada and Hare Krishna. I want to do some critical writing about Hare Krishna, but this is not without some admiration. Though the Krishna’s consider atheists (and therefore me) as something below pedophiles and shit.

I think Srila Prabhudapa is the same kind of character as Crowley. Which Thelemites will probably take as a compliment and Krishna’s would take as an insult.

The most exciting news is that I have received my copy of Liber Null and Psychonaut by Peter J. Carroll, considered to be the prominent tome of Chaos Magic(k).

I hope the readers tolerate my use of the word magic(k). I like the Crowley respelling, but I think my use of the word differs slightly from the use of the Thelemites. I use it as a word to denote using occult tools to invoke positive psychological effects in the occultist. My term is mundane.

But also, it would seem, consistent with Chaos Magic.

“Even a slight ability to change oneself is more valuable than any power over the external universe.” – Peter J. Caroll, indeed.

I like the underlying darkness of Chaos. It reminds me about essays on the philosophy of punk rock hardcore by Henry Rollins. Its a perspective that comes very natural to me.

The whole first chapter Liber MMM seems to be entirely devoted to mastering one’s own mind. Good stuff. Very dark. Imagine the mind training Batman puts himself through. Or a ninja. Or some other kind of paramilitary creeper.

Chaos proposes laughter as a magic(k)al act! Brilliant!

From the vibe I get from Liber MMM, Chaos is FTW, but with passion. You are totally in a rock and roll trance, encountering everything with passion and mindfulness and reshaping yourself at all times. Glorious.

Leave a Reply

